Another Invitation

I know I know it is shameful that I have gone this long! Parish life is challenging and fulfilling and VERY VERY BUSY! But I am loving it. I can’t believe that in…um…how many sleeps? Marc would know… 25! 25 sleeps and I will be ordained as a priest.

But before I get to that, I have three churches. St. Mary the Virgin in Bayfield is a small wooden church overlooking the water with acoustics comparable to Indian River! Holy Trinity in Country Harbour is also small and wooden and in the woods in the interior of Nova Scotia in Guysborough County. It is on a beautiful drive that always soothes my soul. St. Paul the Apostle is the “town church” with a diverse congregation and some wonderful talent. You can keep up on our happenings by weekly visiting the parish blog.

Some of you attended my ordination to the diaconate, for which I am extremely grateful. This ordination will make me a priest, able to celebrate at the Eucharist among other sacraments to which I feel called to fulfil the ministry God has called me to. Do you get the called bit?

So, here is the official invitation–there’s another one, so keep reading:

By the Grace of God and with the consent of the people
The Right Reverend Frederick Hiltz and
the Right Reverend Susan Moxley,
by Divine Permission,
Bishops of the Diocese of Nova Scotia and
Prince Edward Island
will ordain

Beverly Dawn Dickieson

to the Sacred Order of Priests
in Christ’s One Holy Catholic
and Apostolic Church.

Wednesday, the twenty-ninth of May, the eve of St. Andrew,
in the year of our Lord
two thousand six
at seven thirty in the evening,
Cathedral Church of All Saints
1340 Tower Road, Halifax, Nova Scotia.

Your faithful prayers are required and
your gracious presence is requested.

You are also invited to join me at the chapel of Atlantic School of Theology on Thursday, November 30 at 8:15 am for my first Eucharist.

Blessings, Rev. Dawn

2 thoughts on “Another Invitation

  1. Anonymous

    Hey Dawn, just checking out ye olde blog. Nice to keep in touch on what’s going on in your life. I’m going to link to you on my blog.

  2. Anonymous

    Congratulations on your ordination. Sorry I couldn’t make it tonight. We were having a United Church formation thingy. All the best.

What think ye?

