Prophetic voice of youth

This Sunday is my first sermon in my new appointment and I am psyched. It’s the Feast of St. Mary the Virgin, and as fascinating as the doctrine of the Immaculate Conception can be (yeeeeeeah. right…) I am focussing on the prophetic voice of youth through the words of the Magnificat.

So, I was asked this question today, more or less: What are the messages that youth and children are proclaiming that we aren’t hearing?

I am not speaking on behalf of young people! Well, yes, I guess I am, but I don’t make a habit of it. I am offering a teeny introduction.

So, what do you say? What do you hear? What are our children and youth telling the church?

What think ye?

