Suddenly Bipolar: a recommendation

For the past several months, I have been journeying alongside a brave and brilliant friend through an emotional breakdown and, more recently, a diagnosis of bipolar disorder.

This past week she began a new blog: Suddenly Bipolar.

My friend has not identified herself in her blog so I will not here. Here is how she describes her blog:

This is my story about discovering I had a mental illness, a part of myself that helped explain the previous 20 years of my life as well as the direction my future would take. All experiences and stories are my own.

I was so glad to share some time with her yesterday and hear her wit once again. She has been a light and an inspiration to me, and I am sure she can be for you as well.

Blessings upon you, my sister, as you climb and descend on this rocky road and share your encounters with us.

My blogging pal also takes photographs as part of her meditations. She recently shared this photo on her new blog.
2 thoughts on “Suddenly Bipolar: a recommendation

What think ye?

