you are standing on holy ground

Then the LORD said, “Don’t come any closer! Take off your sandals, because you are standing on holy ground.”(Exodus 3:5 CEB)

I read this on the train this morning on my way to be assessed for a new opportunity. Hmmm, I thought. Am I heading to a burning bush moment?

I hadn’t been terribly excited about the opportunity. Curious, mostly. I prayed for an open heart.

After 7 hours of meeting, I am convinced it was absolutely NOT a burning bush moment. So here is a practical note for the spiritual life: Just because you read the Scripture of the day in your devotions doesn’t make it an immediate reality in your life. Discernment is important. So I continue to climb the mountain, keeping my eyes open for curious lights.

Day 17: Exodus 3:1-4:17

Join the E100 Challenge at www.e100challenge.org.uk

What think ye?

